5 MT sheriffs resisting new gun regs

January 25, 2013, 1:25 pm

HELENA, Mont. (AP) — Sheriffs in at least five Montana counties are resisting new federal gun regulations

Powell County Sheriff Scott F. Howard says he won't enforce any "unconstitutional" federal gun regulations, while Ravalli County Sheriff Chris Hoffman and Lake County Sheriff Jay Doyle say they would not participate if the federal government ordered the confiscation of certain guns.

Sanders County Sheriff Tom Rummell and Wibaux County Sheriff Darby Harrington have signed an email sent to sheriffs statewide urging them to refuse to enforce or to permit the enforcement of any new federal gun regulations.

After a mass shooting at an elementary school in Connecticut that killed 26, President Barack Obama asked Congress to tighten gun control laws, including banning assault rifles, outlawing ammunition magazines that an hold more than 10 rounds and requiring background checks for all gun purchases.

They said their "strong preference" is to have the company's associates return to work
He also reportedly had sexual conversations with several other teenage customers
Scott Brown spoke of Jeanne Shaheen's stance on immigration at HALO Maritime Defense Wednesday in New Hampshire