5 Mass. Congressional Incumbents Win Reelection

All five congressional contests in Massachusetts have been won by their Democratic incumbents.

Richard Neal won against independent Frederick Mayock and Libertarian Thomas Simmons for the District 1 seat.

Niki Tsongas won against Republican Ann Wofford, a chemical engineer, in District 3.

Joe Kennedy faced Republican Dave Rosa, an Iraq War veterans and ex-Dighton Parks Commissioner, the District 4 race.

In District 8, Stephen Lynch won his reelection against challenger Republican William Burke, a businessman with a resume that includes computer programmer and laborer.

William Keating won against four challengers in District 9: Republican Mark Alliegro; independent Christopher Cataldo; independent Paul Harrington; and independent Anna Grace Raduc.

Massachusetts' four other congressional members - Jim McGovern, Katherine Clark, Seth Moulton and Mike Capuano - are also up for re-election without challengers.

Polls closed at 8 p.m. in Massachusetts.

Contact Us