Marvel Studios

Marvel Studios Moves Up ‘Avengers: Infinity War' Release

The movie will be released worldwide on the same date

Take a trip to the Marvel Universe sooner than expected this spring for Marvel Studios' next superhero installment.  

Marvel Studios took to twitter for a tweet exchange with star Robert Downey Jr. to announce that "Avengers: Infinity War" will appear in theaters on April 27, and not May 4 as previously announced. 

Marvel Studios also posted Avenger news to its website today: "Fans will now be able to globally experience the film together, as it will be released worldwide on the same date."

Joining together to fight Thanos (Josh Brolin) are Vision (Paul Bettany), War Machine (Don Cheadle), The Collector (Benicio Del Toro), Groot (Vin Diesel), Nebula (Karen Gillan), Okoye (Danai Gurira), Wasp (Evangeline Lilly), Falcon (Anthony Mackie), Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner), Ant-Man (Paul Rudd), Hulk (Mark Ruffalo), Maria Hill (Cobie Smulders), Wong (Benedict Wong), Shuri (Letitia Wright) and other characters in the Marvel cinematic universe.

Ranking the Avengers: Infinity War Makeovers

Some wonder if the newest installment to the franchise may result in the demise of characters that audiences have grown attached to as many superheroes fight one villian.

Marvel Studios has the rights to 7,000 characters from the Marvel Universe, and there's potential to develop for new heroes and worlds not yet known.

Copyright E! Online
Contact Us