Four Patriots Players Selected to 2017 NFL Pro Bowl

Tom Brady 121216
Getty Images

Four members of the New England Patriots have been selected to the 2017 NFL Pro Bowl.

Quarterback Tom Brady, linebacker Dont’a Hightower, defensive back Devin McCourty and wide receiver Matthew Slater have been selected to represent the Patriots in the game on Sunday, Jan. 29, at Camping World Stadium in Orlando.

All four players selected will be team captains. The Patriots have now had at least four players selected to the Pro Bowl in each of the last eight seasons.

This will be Brady's 12th time going to the Pro Bowl in his 17-year career and his eighth consecutive selection to the all-star game.

The Pro Bowl will be the first for Hightower and third for McCourty.

Slater earned his sixth consecutive Pro Bowl selection as a special teams player.

Contact Us