NFL Free Agency 2023: Tracking Which Players Have Been Cut

Here are the players who have been cut or will be once free agency gets underway

NFL cuts tracker ahead of 2023 free agency originally appeared on NBC Sports Philadelphia

Free agency is almost upon us, and players across the NFL will begin the search for a new team.

While certain players hit the open market by reaching the end of their contracts, others were shown the door by their former teams. A handful of 2022 starting quarterbacks, notable receivers and even some offensive linemen were cut ahead of free agency.

With the new league year starting on March 15, here is a look at the top players who have been  cut so far or are expected to be soon:

Arizona Cardinals

  • WR Chosen Anderson
  • OLB Markus Golden

Atlanta Falcons

  • QB Marcus Mariota

Carolina Panthers

  • LB Damien Wilson

Chicago Bears

  • DE Al-Quadin Muhammad

Cleveland Browns

  • S John Johnson III

Denver Broncos

  • OG Graham Glasgow
  • RB Chase Edmonds
  • CB Ronald Darby

Detroit Lions

  • DT Michael Brockers

Houston Texans

  • C Justin Britt

Jacksonville Jaguars

  • CB Shaquill Griffin
  • QB EJ Perry

Kansas City Chiefs

  • DE Frank Clark

Las Vegas Raiders

  • QB Derek Carr

Los Angeles Rams

  • LB Bobby Wagner
  • OLB Leonard Floyd
  • OLB Brayden Thomas
  • WR J.J. Koski
  • WR Jaquarii Roberson
  • WR Jerreth Sterns
  • TE Jared Pinkney
  • TE Roger Carter
  • CB T.J. Carter

Miami Dolphins

  • TE Cethan Carter
  • CB Byron Jones

Minnesota Vikings

New England Patriots

  • P Jake Bailey

New York Giants

  • WR Kenny Golladay

New York Jets

  • WR Braxton Berrios
  • CB Zane Lewis

Philadelphia Eagles

  • OT Brett Toth

Pittsburgh Steelers

  • CB William Jackson
  • CB Carlins Platel

Seattle Seahawks

  • OG Gabe Jackson
  • LB Ben Burr-Kirven

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

  • TE Cameron Brate
  • RB Leonard Fournette
  • OT Donovan Smith

Tennessee Titans

  • K Randy Bullock
  • LB Zach Cunningham
  • LB Bud Dupree
  • OL Taylor Lewan
  • WR Robert Woods
  • C Ben Jones

Washington Commanders

Copyright RSN
Contact Us