Patriots Announce 2017 Hall of Fame Finalists - NECN

Patriots Announce 2017 Hall of Fame Finalists



    Patriots Announce 2017 Hall of Fame Finalists
    A New England Patriots helmet sits on the sideline next to a football during the first half of a preseason NFL football game between the New York Giants and the New England Patriots Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2012, in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

    Three former players for the New England Patriots have been chosen as finalists for the team’s hall of fame for 2017.

    The finalists are cornerback Raymond Clayborn, defensive lineman Richard Seymour, and linebacker Mike Vrabel.

    Fans are encouraged to vote on Voting will close on May 15 and the winner will be announced the following week.

    The winner will be the 26th person to be inducted into the hall of fame during an outdoor ceremony free to the public at the NRG Plaza outside The Hall at Patriot Place in Foxboro, Massachusetts.

    Spicer: Interruption 'Straight Out of Gronk's Playbook'

    [NECN] 'Straight Out of Gronk's Playbook': Spicer Reacts to Interruption

    As President Donald Trump honored the Patriots at the White House Wednesday, Rob Gronkowski interrupted Sean Spicer, a New England native, during his White House press briefing.

    (Published Thursday, April 20, 2017)

    Clayborn is a finalist for the fourth straight year; Vrabel is a finalist for the second straight year, while Seymour is a first-year eligible finalist.

    Get the latest from necn anywhere, anytime

    • Download the App

      Available for IOS and Android